ActionScript Question

General impression, suggestions, ideas, etc.
thisita
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:51 pm
Contact:

ActionScript Question

Postby thisita » Wed Mar 26, 2008 4:17 pm

If you would be so kind,
How do I replay the current frame ( I need to do this for code reasons)

I have been trying

Code: Select all

_root.gotoAndPlay(_root._currentframe - 1);


But it jumps to the wrong frame every now and then.

What is the way to do this?

User avatar
DraconPern
Site Admin
Posts: 1211
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: ActionScript Question

Postby DraconPern » Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:18 pm

I believe you need two frames.
FrontMotion Lead Developer

thisita
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:51 pm
Contact:

Re: ActionScript Question

Postby thisita » Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:13 pm

Is that it XD
I will try, though it will be later (I'm kind of bombarded with work right now)
Good to know that it was something simple

Thanks

EDIT:

OK, I tried it, and it works better, but it still gets thrown off after some (like 4 times) repetition.
Any other ideas?


Return to “Feedback for FMLogin”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest