"No signature enrolled..."

Guest

"No signature enrolled..."

Postby Guest » Sun Jan 16, 2005 12:28 am

I have an NEC Litepad TabletPC that I am beta testing this software on. No problems installing or setting up but when I restart or lock my computer and "sign-in," I get the "Logon Message:" No signature enrolled on this account for validation."

I have set up a signature in the Frnot motion control panel settings.

I am running version 1.01.3.7

Any ideas?

lsbeller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 12:22 am
Location: San Antonio, TX

Postby lsbeller » Sun Jan 16, 2005 12:30 am

I was not logged in when I posted this topic, so I am replying to it now to identify myself.
Steve

User avatar
DraconPern
Site Admin
Posts: 1211
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Postby DraconPern » Sun Jan 16, 2005 4:43 am

Besure your username and domain/computer is on the list of enrolled signatures in the control panel. During login, the domain/computer name needs to match also.

Are you using a non-English version of Windows XP Tablet PC?
If none of those are the problem, you can reset the list by removing the encrypted signature database c:\windows\system32\FMLogin.kdb
FrontMotion Lead Developer

lsbeller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 12:22 am
Location: San Antonio, TX

Postby lsbeller » Mon Jan 17, 2005 10:44 am

1. Enrolled signatures is set with a green light for compatibility
2. I am not using a non english version of Windows for Tablet
3. I reset the database by removing the file as recommended

I am still getting the error when trying to "sign-in." Fortunately, I can still enter my password manually to access my computer.

I am signing in as the admin for my computer and not to a domain.
Steve

User avatar
DraconPern
Site Admin
Posts: 1211
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Postby DraconPern » Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:12 pm

We are still unable to track down the problem, bear with us.
FrontMotion Lead Developer

lsbeller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 12:22 am
Location: San Antonio, TX

Postby lsbeller » Wed Jan 19, 2005 10:07 pm

Thanks!
Steve

lsbeller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 12:22 am
Location: San Antonio, TX

Postby lsbeller » Mon Jan 31, 2005 10:48 pm

I guess I will just uninstall for now...
Steve

User avatar
DraconPern
Site Admin
Posts: 1211
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Postby DraconPern » Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:01 pm

Sorry about that, we are just not sure why it is not working even with a new db. The only other possibility is unusual file security settings on your Windows directory that is preventing read/writes.
FrontMotion Lead Developer


Return to “Feedback for FMLoginTPE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest