Is there a way to disable "Import Wizard"?

Post Reply
bernardhinault
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:13 am

Is there a way to disable "Import Wizard"?

Post by bernardhinault » Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:14 pm

Hello,

Is there a defintive way to disable "Import Wizard" on first run.

There is something called "Disable profile migration". Is that the same as stopping Import Wizard to run?

Thanks in advance.

jpa
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 5:06 pm

Re: Is there a way to disable "Import Wizard"?

Post by jpa » Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:12 pm

Yes, create an override.ini file in the application root directory with the following contents:

Code: Select all

[XRE]
EnableProfileMigrator=0

bernardhinault
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:13 am

Re: Is there a way to disable "Import Wizard"?

Post by bernardhinault » Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:04 am

Jpa, thank you for sharing the information. It works, but in version 21 or higher, the override.ini file must now be placed in "browser" subdirectory - e.g. C:\Program Files (x86)\Mozilla Firefox\browser.

At first I couldn't get it to work, then I found this article that explains it: http://mike.kaply.com/2013/05/13/more-m ... irefox-21/

Post Reply