GPO Settings in User Settings possible?

Post Reply
rohabu
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 2:00 pm

GPO Settings in User Settings possible?

Post by rohabu » Wed Jun 10, 2015 2:07 pm

Hi together,

i've downloaded the admx / adml files and placed them in the PolicyDefinitions Folder.
After firing up GPMC i can see the available settings under:

Computer Settings > Policies > Administrative Templates > Mozilla Advanced Options

but i don't see them under:

User Settings > Policies > Administrative Templates > Mozilla Advanced Options

Is there a way to make the necessary in the User Configuration?

User avatar
DraconPern
Site Admin
Posts: 1218
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: GPO Settings in User Settings possible?

Post by DraconPern » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:57 pm

It was decided early on to remove the user section because the settings there would only affect new profiles which made them pretty useless.
FrontMotion Lead Developer

farmersWPSD
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 9:15 pm

Re: GPO Settings in User Settings possible?

Post by farmersWPSD » Mon Jul 27, 2015 9:10 am

Question for this. Does the Firefox.ADM still work? I didn't see it with the rest of them, so curious. Or where would I set proxy, homepage, etc.?

Post Reply