How install extension via GPO?

Post Reply
giner
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 5:56 am

How install extension via GPO?

Post by giner » Thu Jan 26, 2006 6:00 am

Can I do install extension via Active Directory in Domain?

rdieter
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 3:26 pm

Re: How install extension via GPO?

Post by rdieter » Mon Feb 13, 2006 9:18 am

giner wrote:Can I do install extension via Active Directory in Domain?
Short answer: no.

Longer answer: yes, provided you properly package the extension yourself in .msi format.

giner
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 5:56 am

Post by giner » Mon Feb 20, 2006 8:20 am

I can use "-install-global-extension" with firefox from mozilla.org but FMFirefoxCE don't react for it :(

giner
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 5:56 am

Post by giner » Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:15 am

With FirefoxCE 1.5 it works!

Post Reply