Horrible Bug with Flash 8

General impression, suggestions, ideas, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Saymaad
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:34 pm
Contact:

Horrible Bug with Flash 8

Post by Saymaad » Fri Oct 28, 2005 6:28 am

Overview :
Last week I download a trial version of Flash 8 and imigiatlly created a theme with new features and published the movie in flash 8 format.

Problem :
And now the problem with FMLogin is that when I right clicked in the login it is still using Flash Player 7 ??
And the features obviously disapeared I used from Flash 8 Leaving me with the dropdown list and the pasword feild even with out a single button or text.

//Edit
Problem Slved :oops:
Just saw that the Internet explorer was also using Flash Player 7 :) .
So Downloaded Flash Player 8 & Instaled it now its working.
Sorry for the posting with out full proofs.
But Still plz include Flash Player 8 in your next release.

http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/fl ... player.exe
Your ultimate stop for FMLogin resources.
http://www.samars.info

All the themes will be available with the release of Dynamic Login in December 2008.

User avatar
Saymaad
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:34 pm
Contact:

FEW NEW BUGS

Post by Saymaad » Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:32 am

I tested the registry function and it works sometimes but not always, the dropdown dosent shows all users(only the last logged user) while played with Flash Player 8, even when I publish a theme with Flash Player 8 format the dropdown says undefind. This is a horrible bug with flash 8 & needs to be cure fast as 4 of my new themes requires this compatibility with flash 8... hope to get a reply soon.
Your ultimate stop for FMLogin resources.
http://www.samars.info

All the themes will be available with the release of Dynamic Login in December 2008.

User avatar
levi989
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 12:04 am
Contact:

Re: FEW NEW BUGS

Post by levi989 » Fri Dec 16, 2005 3:59 pm

Saymaad wrote:the dropdown dosent shows all users(only the last logged user) while played with Flash Player 8, even when I publish a theme with Flash Player 8 format the dropdown says undefind. This is a horrible bug with flash 8 & needs to be cure fast as 4 of my new themes requires this compatibility with flash 8... hope to get a reply soon.
i'm having that same problem.
hope it gets fixed soon
Go To my WebSite For Some FMLogin Themes
http://www.EFPlace.com

User avatar
Saymaad
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:34 pm
Contact:

Post by Saymaad » Tue Dec 27, 2005 2:12 am

The news is that although the new version of FMLogin has broken the user selection functionality (dropdown), but still it is reported that the dropdowns in Dynamic Login(my addon for FMLogin) are working I think the main reason is the FMUserlist sent by the backendis incompatible with Flash 8, FMLogin must have this corrected at the earlyist.
Your ultimate stop for FMLogin resources.
http://www.samars.info

All the themes will be available with the release of Dynamic Login in December 2008.

User avatar
Saymaad
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:34 pm
Contact:

Post by Saymaad » Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:30 am

Hi there Eric,

I wana to ask will there be an update already for FMLogin ? for all the problems that occured with Flash 8, I mean that the dropdown not showing users & you cant type a user in the dropdown to log him in ?
I somehow added a function in which the dropdown gets its content from an externl xml but still the prob is that even if FMUsername is changed the username in FMLogin dosent get changed.
Hop it'll get fixed soon.

with friendly regards,
Saymad Mansoor.
Your ultimate stop for FMLogin resources.
http://www.samars.info

All the themes will be available with the release of Dynamic Login in December 2008.

User avatar
DraconPern
Site Admin
Posts: 1218
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Post by DraconPern » Fri Jan 20, 2006 9:38 pm

To fix the dropdown menus.

Open the library and open 'Mymenu - win'.
Go to frame 2 and select the one menu item.
It is an instance of 'MyMenu assets win'.
Set the instance name to 'firstitem'.
Open the actionscript for it.
change the line - if (_name.indexof("item", 0)<0) {
to if(_name == "firstitem") {

you will want to do the same for 'Mymenu - win ediable'

that's it.
FrontMotion Lead Developer

User avatar
Saymaad
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:34 pm
Contact:

Post by Saymaad » Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:47 am

Thnx Buddy for the fix I will try it on the next theme I will ceate as my HDD is out of order right now soooo....I'll just try it later but it would be good if some one else try's it first and post a success reply here ;)
Your ultimate stop for FMLogin resources.
http://www.samars.info

All the themes will be available with the release of Dynamic Login in December 2008.

User avatar
Saymaad
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:34 pm
Contact:

Post by Saymaad » Fri Feb 10, 2006 1:29 am

Hi Eric,
Just tried what you have posted but there still is a problem :( even if the dropdown shows the usernames now correctly, FMLogin doesnt accept them from the dropdown I have to Alt+Tab all the time to change the user.

Why is this taking so much time ?
Your ultimate stop for FMLogin resources.
http://www.samars.info

All the themes will be available with the release of Dynamic Login in December 2008.

User avatar
DraconPern
Site Admin
Posts: 1218
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:47 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Post by DraconPern » Sat Mar 18, 2006 2:11 am

I just tried it in Flash 8 Pro + Luna and the drop down menu works correctly.
FrontMotion Lead Developer

Post Reply